Rainbow Rhymes for Fluency

Happy SPRING!


We are enjoying Spring Break right now. I’m so glad our last day before break was St. Patrick’s Day because we got to celebrate leading up to Friday with plenty of fun Spring-related activities. One of my favorite crafts that I did with my students last year was this rainbow construction paper craft. I decided to step it up this year. I have a group of amazing readers and they love to work on fluency. After we made the crafts, I had them upload a picture of their work to Seesaw. They recorded themselves reading the poem out loud and it was so impressive!

 

I then used the app to create a QR code that linked to each student’s video. After printing them, I attached them to each of their crafts and displayed them in the halls. This is my first time using a QR code in the hallway but I think it’s the perfect way to pull in technology while also allowing the students to take ownership of the work others can see when they pass by! Anyone can use their device to scan and watch them read their poem.

Leave a Reply

