Donors Choose – FLEXIBLE SEATING!

I may be a little bit obsessed with Donors Choose. My Facebook friends are probably so over it. I can’t help but get excited about new opportunities for my students. Their excitement is what fuels mine! A few weeks ago, I decided to do one final project for the year. This one is dedicated to flexible seating. I wanted more options for my students, especially since they are maturing so quickly in this second semester. I’ve been noticing lately how well my students and I have been clicking. At this point in the year, we just understand each other! They’re almost first graders! Here’s what the project will get us:

-a READING TEEPEE, y’all. My teacher dreams are coming true.
-4 seat discs (in purple) for kids to sit on the floor. Plan = lower one of the round tables to sitting level.
-2 yoga mats for working while laying down. The kids love doing this.

Over the weekend, our project was funded!!! Here are some pictures of the kids already enjoying our prizes!

Leave a Reply

